Toronto Office: 416.921.7546

New York Office: 212.400.0999

Truly Modern Beauty
5 5 Star Rating based on 26 reviews
199 Avenue Road Toronto, ON
416.921.7546

Thank you for your dedication and support

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 11, 2016

Dear Dr. Born

The following is a few paragraphs of how I feel about the results of cosmetic surgery that I have received in your clinic.

“I have been a patient of Dr. Born since 2010 when I received a face lift. Since 2010 I have continued regular consultation visits with Dr. Born and I am more than pleased with the results. I recently have undergone breast augmentation cosmetic surgery which I am also delighted with the outcome of this procedure.

Dr. Born’s professional demeanor, his attention to detail, his highly qualified dedicated staff and the quality of care all attribute to outstanding cosmetic results.

I would highly recommend Dr. Born for any cosmetic procedure. Dr. Born is not only an excellent cosmetic surgeon, who cares for his patients, but is an “artist” in the field of cosmetic surgery.”

Thank you for your dedication and support in allowing me to achieve my dreams.

by

A skilled surgeon and an expert in his field

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 16, 2014

Meeting Dr. Born was delightful; his charm and good bed side manner made me feel comfortable right away. He is creative with an artistic edge and an eye to detail. He truly understands beauty and aesthetics. A skilled surgeon and an expert in his field, I knew I was in good hands.

When I awoke from surgery I wrapped in warmth, comfortable, cozy and completely pain free! A few hours later I was eating soup, texting and chatting to the nurses. I couldn’t have had a better experience.

The pre and post operative care was outstanding. A warm thank you to Andrea and Yolanda who took good care of my every need from the moment I woke up.

Finally, I anticipated being quite incapacitated for several weeks. Instead, I was up and about within days and playing tennis (my passion) within 10 days after surgery. I am beyond pleased with the entire experience with Dr. Born and his staff.

by

My results are fantastic and way beyond my expectations

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 28, 2014

Just a quick note to comment on the MiXto Laser treatment that was done by Yolanda 2 weeks ago. As a 60 plus year old woman who likes the sun my expectations of the the laser treatment was to remove some of the age spots and improve my skin texture . My results are fantastic and way beyond my expectations . I could not be happier and I would strongly recommend this treatment to anyone.( in fact I have already have) Thank you Yolanda for recommending this treatment over the one I was going to do. You are amazing.

by

I would certainly trust Dr. Born again

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 27, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Born by a friend who saw him for a breast augmentation. It has been a full year since my BA surgery and I am extremely happy with the results and the natural appearance achieved. Dr. Born is a highly skilled Plastic surgeon and he was able to help me select the best type ans size of implant for my desired results as well as the incision location. During my initial consultations I was very impressed with the professional yet welcoming attitudes of the admin staff, Jill, Yolanda, and Dr.Born. All of my questions were thoroughly answered and I was never rushed. I received phone calls after I was sent home post surgery to ensure that I was ok and if I had any further questions. I’ve also been going to my regular check-ups and am always treated well and afforded ample time to speak with the doctor and nurses. I would certainly trust Dr. Born again and am always happy to recommend him to anyone seeking a highly qualified and skilled plastic surgeon. Thank you Dr. Born!

by

I look like Madonna

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2013

“I look like Madonna” was my comment to the TMB staff. To keep my skin clear I wear a cotton T-shirt next to my skin and then a compression bra outside my T-shirt. The compression bra will keep my incision line, under my breasts, smooth and safe while I heal immediately post-op.

It’s my latest fashion statement.. what else can I say -): -):

by

Dr. Born is a skillful, meticulous cosmetic surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2013

Dr. Trevor Born and his entire staff are extremely professional, competent and courteous. They offer personalized service and are consistently respectful of patient preferences & feelings. I have been a patient for more than 10 years and have always received wise advice, expert service and positive outcomes. Dr. Born is a skillful, meticulous cosmetic surgeon; he is very attentive to his patients in the intra-operative period. For instance, he responds promptly to calls after-hours, answers questions decisively and addresses concerns in a reassuring, sensitive manner. His philosophy of creating a natural look is apparent in his work (e.g. he walks the talk). During the time that I have been a patient, I have had multiple compliments from persons who say I look much younger than my stated years. As a health care professional, I highly recommend Dr. Born & his team.

by

Dr. Born is the only one for the job!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 30, 2013

There is a saying that Beauty is in the eye of the beholder—-if honesty, integrity,sensibility and one of the best pair of hands in the world is a concern—then Dr. Born is the only one for the job! He is the real deal-hard to believe that someone can be so smart, so talented , so caring + sooo goodlooking! I had a facelift almost 9 years ago and Dr. Born has slowly and carefully kept me looking refreshed and natural-refusing to augment when he doesn’t think my concerns are necessary. I feel privileged to be able to grow old with him.

by

Choose Trevor as your surgeon you will not regret it

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2013

For quite some time I had been thinking of having a face lift. I decided tough I would first try the fillers and see if they made a difference. Well I am thrilled! My jowls were falling down, my face looked like a lined continent and my lips were becoming smaller by the second.

I now know the difference a face lift would make and I will soon have that done. Trevor is an artist he knows that surgery is a process and the canvass he completes will not only satisfy the artist but the subject of his paintings. He takes pride in his work and he cares about his patients. He is surrounded by wonderful staff and therefore the whole team is involved in your well being. Choose Trevor as your surgeon you will not regret it.

by

I am extremely pleased with my face lift

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 20, 2013

I am extremely pleased with my face lift. The result is a natural, yet refreshed appearance.I have had people tell me that I look 20 years younger. Dr. Born is a perfectionist, an artist and a professional. His staff are second to none. Yolanda and Jill as well as the nurses and support staff were understanding, supportive and empathetic during the process as well as pre and post operatively. My thanks to you all!

by

My experience with Dr. Born and his staff was amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 19, 2013

My experience with Dr. Born and his staff was amazing. I had always wanted a breast augmentation but was not sure what to expect. Well…everything was way above what I had expected. Not only am I thrilled with the results but all my dealings with Dr. Born’s office were exceptional. From the first meeting to the aftercare, it is A+ treatment.

by

I look like a very natural, brighter version of myself

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 17, 2013

As a person who keeps organic teas and herbs in the medicine cabinet, I found the idea of going under the knife for a ‘shallow’ reason rather terrifying. After decades of spending more and more time in front of the mirror trying to cover dark circles that were impossible to conceal I finally made an appointment with Dr. Born. I have consulted other doctors in the past about fading my dark circles but I never felt like I got a straight answer from anyone until I met Dr Born. He was honest and matter of fact about the underlying issue causing my problem, clearly explained his solution and never pressured me to do anything I wasn’t comfortable with. So I put myself in his artistic hands and had a lower eyelid blepharoplasty with some micro fat grafting. I couldn’t be happier. I look like a very natural, brighter version of myself. Why did I wait so long? I want to mention that Dr Born believes in treating the body as a whole and uses nutrition as a part of the pre and post-op process. It works. Oh, he also called me at home after surgery to ask how I was doing. How amazing is that? During this journey, I realized that my problem wasn’t all that ‘shallow,’ the dark circles were affecting my confidence more than I realized. It’s funny, I had my eyes done but I am standing taller. I want to thank Dr. Born and all of his amazing staff their excellence, expertise and hugs. -S

by

I am very satisfied….I cannot believe the results!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 14, 2013

With a referral from a friend and reassurance from Dr.Trevor Born that he would use the fillers very naturally, I finally made the decision and am very satisfied….I cannot believe the results!

by

Dr. Born has high standards for himself, as well as his practice

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 9, 2013

My experience with Dr. Born and his staff was beyond exceptional, given that it was my first time ever going under the knife. I was treated with class, respect and care throughout the entire process, pre and post op. It is obvious that Dr. Born has high standards for himself, as well as his practice, and this is evident in everything they do to ensure a positive experience for their clients. Every staff member, be it support staff, management or nurses, were friendly, supportive and encouraging. I felt extremely comfortable asking questions and was provided with extensive, satisfying answers every step of the way. Dr. Born is a professional and a perfectionist: I am absolutely thrilled with my results and could not have asked for a more positive life-changing experience. I would very highly recommend Dr. Born and his team and I am incredibly grateful to have chosen them to take care of me this year.

by

Dr. Born and staff were very professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 6, 2013

This was my first venture into having work done on my face. I wanted a natural look that might make my face look a bit less haggard. I was dissatisfied with the frown lines around my mouth. I did not want that face lift look, nor did I expect to look 20 years younger. I wanted to look the best I could for my age. Dr. Born seemed to understand what I wanted. We decided to take fat from my own body and redistribute it to my face. Ten days post-op and I am thrilled. Dr. Born and staff were very professional and at the sometime were very responsive to my every request. Jill in his office manager is terrific!

by

The results were everything I had hoped for, I couldn’t be more pleased

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2013

First of all lets start with the results, the results were everything I had hoped for, I couldn’t be more pleased, Dr Born is a real pro…I did a lot of research before deciding, and every day I realize I made the right choice….Plus, his staff are awesome. Talk about professionals AA plus, I would highly recommend Dr Born.

by

I look amazing, thanks to you Dr. Born.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2013

I’m 72 years old and many years ago, I decided when I didn’t like the way I looked as I aged, that I would do something about it. That’s where Dr. Trevor Born comes in. Back in 2000, I saw Dr. Born interviewed on TV about Cosmetic Surgery. I immediately wrote down his name and phone number and kept it for 12 years. A little late, but last August I met with Dr. Born and had the surgery I wanted for so long. He does amazing work — he’s all about being refreshed, not overdone, and he’s done that for me. I look amazing, thanks to you Dr. Born. I have to mention his wonderful staff Jill, Yolanda, the nurses and receptionists. Many thanks, Shirley.

by

Dr. Born’s skill and aesthetic sense resulted in a most satisfying outcome

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 3, 2013

From the consultation to the preparation, the procedure, and the follow up, Dr. Born and his team provided superb professional and personal care and support. Dr. Born’s skill and aesthetic sense resulted in a most satisfying outcome. Additionally, his colleagues and staff provided the knowledge, skill, and personal interest that comprise excellent service.

by

My experience was terrific from beginning to end

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 11, 2013

I decided to have breast augmentation surgury in March and Dr. Born was recommended to me by an executive medical clinic GP. She said he was the best!

My experience was terrific from beginning to end — the staff at Dr. Born’s office were so supportive pre and post surgery. I’m delighted with the result – I had no idea how happy I would be with the enhancement. I’m only sorry I didn’t make the decision sooner. Dr. Born is highly skilled, the surgery clinic was so professional and efficient, a great experience overall. Thank you Dr. Born and team!!

by

I strongly recommend Dr Born for any surgery he performs

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 22, 2013

I had a surgery with Dr Born few month ago and I was really satisfied with the results. The procedure from when it starts is really well organised. It’s obvious the doctor knows everything about the procedure, and everything around it (the medication, the best supplements pre and post procedure etc). Dr Born is very intelligent and talented. Courtesy and professionalism are the two words that come up when I think of the doctor.

His staff is also very kind and ready to answer all the questions you might have.

For those reasons I strongly recommend Dr Born for any surgery he performs.

by

My skin is glowing and I’m thrilled with the results!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 8, 2013

I just completed 2 sessions of IPL and micro abrasion and was thrilled with the results. After spending years riding horses and spending a lot of time outdoors, my skin was uneven toned and “ruddy”. The brown blotches are now gone and a large unraised mole has complete disappeared. My skin is glowing and I’m thrilled with the results!! Mary was very skilled and made the procedures pain-free and relaxing. I will definitely be back for more treatments!

by

My experience was absolutely fantastic

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 8, 2013

I had a procedure done with Dr. Born and would just like to say that the experience was absolutely fantastic. Not only did the surgery go very well but his staff as well were awesome. Right from the very start they make you feel completely comfortable and at home. Everything from booking the consultation straight through the procedure was perfect. The office girls are so great and they really take the time to explain everything clearly and work with you to make it so easy. The nursing staff is so great and knowledgable about what your going through and I can honestly say that I have never been more comfortable in this type of setting. Dr. Born is a wicked guy and super nice. He is so smart and really does his research and makes sure that everything will go according to plan. Not only is he a great surgeon but after the fact he supports you through the healing process in a very personal way. I have never had a doctor call me at home to ask how I was doing and if I needed anything. He puts you completely at easy and really cares about you and what your going through. I was blown away by him and his staff. They are all so nice and work very well together. They are a special group of people and deserve all the credit in the world. I thank them with all my heart and would trust them completely in the future.

by

It was a great experience and the right choice for me

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 25, 2013

I had breast augmentation surgery January 31, 2013 and I have to say it was a great experience and the right choice for me. I had been seeing Dr. Born for minor cosmetic appointments over the years and felt very comfortable that he was the doctor to do my surgery. We had spoken on and off about doing the procedure and I finally had enough and booked the appointment. From beginning to end, it was perfect. Jill and Yolanda made me feel very comfortable along with the rest of the staff. The morning of the surgery, Dr Born and his staff were very attentive and I felt at ease. The recovery period was the surprise for me though. I was out running around doing normal activities on day 3, as if nothing had happened. Recently I was in a change room trying on bathing suits, which can be a terrible experience for most large breasted women as I was. When the Sales Clerk gave me a top to try on with no added support I laughed and said “not a chance” until I put it on and my eyes filled up as I laughed out loud. It was amazing!!! This surgery has changed so much for me and I know that Dr Born was the right choice. I was confident and the results were incredible.
He’s simply the best. Thank you TMB

by

The result is very natural

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 14, 2013

I had everything lifted from my eyes down. The result is very natural. I am often told how relaxed I look, how great my skin is. No one, not even my closest friends have guessed that anything has changed substantially. That is the genius of Dr. Born’s work. It is subtle enough to make a difference in appearance of age, but the work is so skillfully done that no one thinks that work has been done. I am in my 50’s and was recently told I look 35 (in low lighting). When people ask the secret to looking great at my age I simply answer “Botox”! I have found Dr. Born and his staff to be completely supportive and professionals of the highest standard. Special thanks go to Yolanda and Jill for making this experience as good as it can be. A word of caution though – I did have some complications with my eyes after the eye lift. The complications lasted for a couple of months after the surgery. And the overall results of the surgery aren’t perfect. Dr. Born has offered to fix the imperfections free of charge, though I am considering just living with things as they are. I worry about further complications and the possibility that having the imperfections removed might make me look too perfect (how weird is that?). I highly recommend Dr. Born and his staff. I did meet with 2 others surgeons prior to choosing Dr. Born as my doctor. One of the things I based my decision on was how his staff look – all of them ‘naturally’ beautiful. In other offices, I could spot the ‘work’ immediately. You won’t be disappointed by choosing Dr. Born.

by

I couldn’t be happier with my results…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 25, 2013

I had upper and lower eyelid surgery as well as fat grafting two weeks ago. The results are amazing. Dr. Born puts his patients at ease before, during and after the procedure. He never rushes you, he answers all your questions, he makes you feel like the only patient he has. I have been a client at his Toronto clinic for a number of years and everyone on his staff is very helpful and professional. I couldn’t be happier with my results and the care I received and continue to receive from Dr. Born and his team. He is the best.

by

The girls in the office help make the whole process easy

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Born and Yolanda for botox and fillers for about 2 years. They both do a great job, I’m very happy I found them! I also just had lower bleph and some fat grafting. I’m only a month out but my eyes are very bright and the dark circles are gone. I took the supplements and I think it really helped speed up the healing process. I continue to take the hydrating powder every day. Dr. Born has a eye for what will look good. The girls in the office help make the whole process easy and Jill has replied to at least 30 emails leading up to my surgery. Just pondering what to do next :)

by

I highly recommend Dr. Born to anyone contemplating this procedure!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 27, 2012

I had a breast augmentation and lift just three weeks ago. The entire experience has been outstanding! Dr. Born is very professional and knowledgeable, having addressed all of my concerns and giving me precise details about what to expect from the surgery and post-operatively. He is a very skilled surgeon who strives for perfection and he was careful to maintain a natural proportion, which was so important to me. He and his entire staff are very punctual, personable and compassionate. Post-op care was exceptional and my recovery was so much better than I had anticipated. I highly recommend Dr. Born’s line of supplements, as I’m sure they aided in my recovery. I am loving my new breasts and I highly recommend Dr. Born to anyone contemplating this procedure!

by